About us

COMPETITION RULES

RULES OF THE CONFINEES CONTEST (the "Contest") organized by Groupe et Théâtre Paradoxe ("Paradoxe")


1: Sending of your songs / musical compositions on video via the website from May 5 at noon to May 25


2: Online publication: June 5, 2020 to June 17, 2020 (the "Duration of the Competition")

 

Terms and conditions:

 

  1. Each participant must sign the release of responsibility attesting their eligibility to the Contest, in accordance with the conditions set out in the Eligibility section of the Contest website, and in which they consent to their name, image and / or voice being used. used without any compensation for the promotion of the Contest and Paradox, and it releases Paradox, (the “Contest Organizers”) from any responsibility with regard to damage or loss that may arise from their participation in this Contest or the award , acceptance or use of the prize awarded. Anyone accompanying the winner of the Confines Contest Prize must complete an attestation form in which they consent to the use of their name, image and / or voice without being compensated for the promotion of the Contest, and releases the Contest Organizers from any responsibility for damage or loss that may arise from the use of the prize awarded to the winner

  2. Each participant must guarantee to Paradoxe that he is the sole owner of the copyright or that he has obtained the necessary authorizations on the video submitted, that the text and the music are original. To have 100% rights to your songs / compositions, they must be completely free of rights. If you have a collaborator who participated in the creation of your song, you do not have 100% rights to this song. You must then conclude a written agreement allowing you to grant a license to Paradoxe for the use of your song for promotional purposes.

  3. Each participant agrees not to use the musical video submitted and does not allow any use of it from the launch date of the competition until the official unveiling of the preselected artists on June 5, that is to say the day of the online publication of the video recordings on the Paradoxe website and on the YouTube page of the Paradoxe Theater.

  4. Paradoxe reserves the right to disqualify any content deemed inappropriate or unsuitable for its audience.

  5. Each participant assigns the rights to use their composition / song exclusively to Paradox in the context of the contest until the end of the contest. For more details, this covers in particular any modification and / or adaptation of the video deemed necessary as well as any reproduction, distribution and exploitation of the video by Paradox or its authorized partners in any media, in whole or in part.

  6. The price must be accepted as such and cannot be exchanged, refunded, sold or transferred. No substitution will be granted. Any unused portion of the prize will be forfeited. The EP registration will be valid until the end of 2021.

  7. Refusal to accept a prize releases the Contest Organizers from any obligation towards the winner.

  8. Any false declaration by a participant automatically disqualifies him from the Competition.

  9. The Contest Organizers decline all responsibility for loss and damage of any kind, including without limitation: i) lost, stolen, late delivery, damaged, misdirected, destroyed, illegible or incomplete entries; ii) loss, theft or loss of integrity of computer or telephone software or data, including invasions of privacy; iii) fraudulent calls; iv) the inability of any person to participate in the Contest for any reason whatsoever, including errors in postal or electronic mail addresses, computer or telephone failures or any other problem with the functioning of online computer systems, servers, access providers, computer equipment or software; congestion problems on the Internet or any other website, or any combination of the above; v) damage to any person's computer equipment, including that resulting from the use or downloading of any content related to the Contest; vi) any delay or inability to act due to an event or situation beyond their control; or vii) loss, breakage or misdirection of prices during transport.

  10. When the contest rules allow the use of social media such as Facebook or Instagram to participate, participants are informed that the social media and each of its managers and agents assume no responsibility whatsoever in relation to holding the competition. The processing of personal information and material provided in the context of participation in the Competition is the exclusive responsibility of Paradoxe. However, by participating via social media, all the rules governing the use of it find application.

  11. Paradoxe reserves the right to cancel or suspend the Contest if a virus, force majeure or any other factor beyond its reasonable control contravenes the security or proper administration of the Contest.

  12. Personal information provided by participants, including their name and contact information, is only collected for the purposes of administering this Contest and will not be used for any other purpose without their consent. By providing this information, participants consent to its use for the purposes indicated.

  13. In the event of a dispute regarding the identity of a participant, the authorized holder of the email account at the time the Entry was submitted will be deemed to be the participant. The person who received the email address for the domain associated with the email address presented is considered to be the authorized account holder.

  14. The odds of winning the grand prize and the secondary prizes depend on the number of eligible Entries received. Paradoxe reserves the right to disqualify all incomplete, illegible, damaged, irregular entries submitted by illegal means, sent by automated or robotic sending methods which have the effect of artificially increasing the chances of winning or which do not strictly comply with the contest rules. Paradoxe declines all responsibility with regard to errors or omissions in the printing of the material or the advertising related to the Contest.

  15. Paradoxe reserves the right to modify the rules of the Competition or to terminate them at any time without incurring its responsibility in any way whatsoever towards a participant. Changes to the contest rules will be published on the website.

  16. By participating in the Contest, participants agree to comply with these rules and with the decisions made by Paradox which will be responsible for the application.

 

Discharge of responibility

You hereby confirm that your video, which is approximately 1 to 4 minutes long and has the title entered on the form, is not the result of any loan from a protected work and that you have all the rights to use it required (i.e. written permissions from copyright owner). This includes, but is not limited to, rights to text, music, images, photographs and graphics.

 

You certify that these rights allow public performance, public representation or reproduction of the work entered on the form by Théâtre Paradoxe, as well as by Groupe Paradoxe, for the purpose of dissemination on the Internet (Théâtre Paradoxe and Groupe websites Paradox and social networks).

 

You hereby grant a license to use Paradox for the duration of the contest for the distribution of this video for promotional purposes and by all means of communication, it being understood that the name of the author will appear during the broadcast. It is understood that you assume, without exception or reservation, full responsibility for the content of your video as well as the guarantees confirmed in this user license and that you hold Paradox free from any claim that may arise in this regard. You declare that you are duly authorized to act herein and that you have all the rights allowing you to grant this user license. You also confirm that you have obtained all of the information desired with regard to this license and that the understanding of said license posed no difficulty.

 

In witness whereof, you have read the contest rules and you agree with them. We kindly ask you to tick the registration form that you have read of this disclaimer.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

THÉÂTRE PARADOXE

5959 Boulevard Monk, Montréal, QC H4E 3H5, Canada

(514) 931-5204

Site publié depuis 2018 par Théâtre Paradoxe

CONCOURS DES CONFINÉS

Règlements et décharge

RÈGLEMENTS DU CONCOURS

RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS DES CONFINÉS (le « Concours ») organisé par Groupe et Théâtre Paradoxe (« Paradoxe »)


1 : Envoi de vos chansons / compositions musicales en vidéo par le biais du site internet  du 5 mai 12h au 25 Mai 


2 : Mise en ligne sur le web : le 5 juin 2020 au 17 juin 2020  (la « Durée du Concours »)

 

Conditions générales:

  1. Chaque participant doit signer la décharge de responsabilité attestant son admissibilité au Concours, conformément aux conditions énoncées dans la section Admissibilité du site Internet du Concours, et dans lequel il consent à ce que son nom, son image et/ou sa voix soit utilisé/soient utilisés sans aucune compensation pour la promotion du Concours et de Paradoxe , et il dégage Paradoxe, (les “Organisateurs du Concours”) de toute responsabilité à l’égard des dommages ou pertes pouvant découler de leur participation à ce Concours ou de l’attribution, de l’acceptation ou de l’utilisation du prix décerné. Toute personne accompagnant le gagnant du Prix “Concours des Confinés” doit remplir un formulaire d’attestation dans lequel elle consent à ce que son nom, son image et/ou sa voix soit utilisé/soient utilisés sans aucune compensation pour la promotion du Concours, et dégage les Organisateurs du Concours de toute responsabilité à l’égard des dommages ou pertes pouvant découler de l’utilisation du prix décerné au gagnant

  2. Chaque participant doit garantir à Paradoxe qu’il est l’unique titulaire des droits d’auteur ou qu’il a obtenu les autorisations nécessaires sur la vidéo soumise, que le texte et la musique sont originaux. Pour posséder à 100 % les droits sur vos chansons/compositions, il faut que celles-ci soient complètement libres de droits. Si vous avez un collaborateur qui a participé à la création de votre chanson, vous ne possédez pas à 100 % les droits de cette chanson. Vous devez alors conclure une entente écrite vous permettant d’accorder une licence d’exploitation à Paradoxe pour l’utilisation de votre chanson à des fins promotionnelles.

  3. Chaque participant s’engage à ne pas utiliser la vidéo musicale soumise et ne permettre aucune utilisation de celle-ci de la date de lancement du concours  jusqu’au dévoilement officiel des artistes présélectionnés le 5 juin, soit le jour de la mise en ligne des captations vidéo sur le site web de Paradoxe et sur la page Facebook du Théâtre Paradoxe.

  4. Paradoxe se réserve le droit de disqualifier tout contenu jugé inapproprié ou ne convenant pas à son auditoire.

  5. Chaque participant cède les droits d'utilisation de sa composition/chanson de manière exclusive à Paradoxe dans le cadre du concours et ce jusqu’à la fin de ce dernier. Pour plus de précisions, cela couvre notamment toute modification et/ou adaptation de la vidéo jugée nécessaire ainsi que toute reproduction, diffusion et exploitation de la vidéo par Paradoxe ou ses partenaires autorisés dans tous médias, en tout ou en partie.

  6. Le prix devra être accepté comme tel et ne pourra être ni échangé, ni remboursé, ni vendu, ni transféré. Aucune substitution ne sera accordée. Toute partie non utilisée du prix sera annulée. L’enregistrement de l’EP sera valide jusqu’à fin 2021.

  7. Le refus d’accepter un prix libère les Organisateurs du Concours de toute obligation envers le gagnant.

  8. Toute fausse déclaration de la part d’un participant entraîne automatiquement sa disqualification du Concours.

  9. Les Organisateurs du Concours déclinent toute responsabilité pour les pertes et dommages de toute sorte, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter : i) les Participations perdues, volées, livrées en retard, abîmées, mal acheminées, détruites, illisibles ou incomplètes; ii) la perte, le vol ou la perte d’intégrité de logiciels ou de données informatiques ou téléphoniques, y compris les atteintes à la vie privée; iii) les appels frauduleux; iv) l’incapacité de toute personne de participer au Concours pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris des erreurs d’adresses postales ou de messagerie électronique, des défaillances informatiques ou téléphoniques ou tout autre problème de fonctionnement des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs, des fournisseurs d’accès, de l’équipement informatique ou des logiciels; des problèmes de congestion sur Internet ou un tout autre site web, ou de toute combinaison des facteurs qui précèdent; v) des dommages causés au matériel informatique de toute personne, y compris ceux résultant de l’utilisation ou du téléchargement de tout contenu lié au Concours; vi) de tout retard ou de toute incapacité d’agir en raison d’un événement ou d’une situation échappant à leur contrôle; ou vii) la perte, le bris ou le mauvais acheminement des prix en cours de transport.

  10. Lorsque les règlements du concours permettent l’utilisation d’un média social tel Facebook ou Instagram pour y participer, les participants sont informés que le média social et chacun de ses responsables et agents n’assument aucune responsabilité quelle qu’elle soit en rapport avec la tenue du concours. Le traitement des informations personnelles et du matériel fournis dans le cadre de la participation au Concours est sous la responsabilité exclusive de Paradoxe. Toutefois, en participant via un média social, toutes les règles régissant l’utilisation de celui-ci trouvent application.

  11. Paradoxe se réserve le droit d’annuler ou de suspendre le Concours si un virus, force majeure ou un autre facteur échappant à son contrôle raisonnable contrevient à la sécurité ou à la bonne administration du Concours.

  12. Les renseignements personnels fournis par les participants, y compris leur nom et leurs coordonnées, sont uniquement recueillis aux fins d’administration du présent Concours et ne serviront à aucune autre fin sans leur consentement. En fournissant ces renseignements, les participants consentent à leur utilisation aux fins indiquées.

  13. En cas de litige quant à l’identité d’un participant, le titulaire autorisé du compte de courriel au moment où la Participation a été soumise sera réputé être le participant. La personne ayant reçu l'adresse électronique pour le domaine associé à l'adresse électronique présentée est considérée comme étant le titulaire autorisé du compte.

  14. Les chances de gagner le grand prix et les prix secondaires dépendent du nombre de Participations admissibles reçues. Paradoxe se réserve le droit de disqualifier toutes les participations incomplètes, illisibles, endommagées, irrégulières, soumises par des moyens illicites, envoyées par des méthodes d’envoi automatisées ou robotisées qui ont pour effet d’accroître de manière artificielle les chances de gagner ou qui ne sont pas strictement conformes au règlement du Concours. Paradoxe décline toute responsabilité à l’égard des erreurs ou omissions dans l’impression du matériel ou la publicité liés au Concours.

  15. Paradoxe se réserve le droit de modifier le règlement du Concours ou d’y mettre fin en tout temps sans engager sa responsabilité de quelque manière que ce soit à l’égard d’un participant. Les changements apportés au règlement du Concours seront publiés sur le site web.

  16. En participant au Concours, les participants acceptent de se conformer au présent règlement et aux décisions prises par Paradoxe qui se chargera de l’application.

 

Décharge de responsabilité

Par la présente, vous confirmez que votre vidéo, qui est d’une durée d’environ 1 à 4 minutes et ayant le titre inscrit au formulaire ne résulte d'aucun emprunt à une œuvre protégée et que vous possédez tous les droits d’utilisation requis (c.-à-d. les autorisations écrites du titulaire des droits d’auteur).  Cela inclut, sans s’y limiter, les droits sur les textes, la musique, les images, les photographies et les graphiques.

 

Vous certifiez que ces droits permettent l'exécution en public, la représentation publique ou la reproduction de l’œuvre inscrite au formulaire par Théâtre Paradoxe, de même que par Groupe Paradoxe, aux fins de diffusion sur Internet (sites Internet de Théâtre Paradoxe et Groupe Paradoxe et réseaux sociaux).

 

Par la présente, vous octroyez une licence d’utilisation pour la durée du concours à Paradoxe pour la diffusion de cette vidéo pour fins promotionnelles et par tous moyens de communication, étant entendu que le nom de l’auteur figurera lors de la diffusion. Il est entendu que vous assumez, sans exception ni réserve, l’entière responsabilité du contenu de votre vidéo ainsi que les garanties confirmées dans la présente licence d’utilisation et que vous tenez Paradoxe indemne de toute réclamation pouvant survenir à cet égard. Vous déclarez être dûment autorisé(e) à agir aux présentes et que vous possédez tous les droits vous permettant d’octroyer cette licence d’utilisation. Vous confirmez également avoir obtenu toute l'information souhaitée en regard de cette licence et que la compréhension de ladite licence n'a posé aucune difficulté.

 

En foi de quoi, vous avez pris connaissance des règlements du concours et vous êtes en accord avec ceux-ci.  Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir cocher au formulaire d'inscription que vous avez pris connaissance de de cette décharge de responsabilité.  

 

 

 

 

 
 

THÉÂTRE PARADOXE

5959 Boulevard Monk, Montréal, QC H4E 3H5, Canada

(514) 931-5204

Site publié depuis 2018 par Théâtre Paradoxe